In the British education system, primary education consists of Key Stage 1 and Key Stage 2, with standardised tests at the end of each stage.

During the primary stage students will study the following subjects with some possible changes adapting to the specific curriculum of their course:

  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Spanish
  • Science
  • IT
  • History
  • Geography
  • Humanities-Religion
  • Valencian
  • Social Science
  • Music
  • Art and design
  • Physical Education
  • Ethics

For more detailed information please can consult the following handbooks: